- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Jun. 23, 2003
1:18 P.M.

I had strange dreams all night.

There is one in particular that sticks out in my mind. I've actually had the dream two nights in a row now.

I had a dream that I was meeting some friends up at a local bar and while I was inside someone stole my car. It took me a few minutes to realize that it was actually gone and the feeling I felt when I noticed was like someone had ripped my heart right out of my chest. I never thought about how much I need a car until I felt stranded.

I went inside to call the cops and the owner wouldn't let me use the phone. My cell phone was dead and my friends had dipped out the back door after they thought I was already gone for the night.

I couldn't call for help and I was so agitated.

I didn't understand why the owner wouldn't let me use the phone for such an emergency.

I went out onto a main road and stood in the middle of the road hoping to get run over. I had a thought in the back of my mind that if I didn't have a car, and no one was willing to help me that I didn't care to chase it. I didn't care to do anything. I was helpless leaving me hopeless.

A cop car pulled over to try to get me out of the middle of the road but I didn't care about having a cop there to help me find my car. I was just pissed off because I had been dicked over so bad.

The cop ran out to the middle of the road and physically carried me to the side of the road. I was in tears and punching him as hard as I could. He wouldn't let me down and he walked me back up to the bar. He explained that he wasn't even on duty so he wasn't going to arrest me but he wanted me to tell him why I wanted to die so bad.

I didn't say a word.

Then this girl who looked like a stripper, with her huge boobs and fake highlights walked up to the cop and said, "So did she tell you about her car being stollen? Well we know nothing about it. We didn't see anything and we'd appreciate it if you would get off the property."

I wanted to go up and beat the hell out of her.

I was so pissed off already.

The cop told me to get in the car. I got in the front seat and we started driving.

I looked over at the cop and realized that I knew his face. Such a hottie, and so nice.

He told me that the bar I was at was a place of organized crime. He had a hunch that the owner himself had something to do with my car being missing.

He called up the station and told a bunch of cops to help us find my car.

We drove around all night.

We finally found my car when we went back to the bar. It had been stripped down and it was parked just outside the back door of the bar.

I got in my car to drive it to the station where the cop had told me he could get the parts back. We drove to the station and put the car back together.

The cop was so nice. (which says I WAS DEFINATELY DREAMING! I'VE NEVER MET A NICE COP WHO WANTED TO HELP ANYONE DO ANYTHING BUT HAVE AN ANXIETY ATTACK! F*CKERS!)

Well the cop followed me home. He gave me a cell phone that worked and told me to keep it by my side.

I got home and a guy tried to chase me. I called the cop and he came to get me.

I was kidnapped by the bar owner (Who looked like Steve Jenkins). but I felt safe because I knew the cop was chasing us.

We got to this old warehouse in Tampa and the guy who brought me there had intended on killing me. He got out a knife and started carving out letters in my forehead. I could feel the burning of the blade and he cut me.

I started to cry and my face felt like it was on fire.

The cop came running in and shot the owner of the bar.

He picked me up and realized I had been stabbed so many times. I was bleeding so badly.

My blood wouldn't clot and I was dying.

I could feel my heart giving up.

The cop kept yelling for me to stay aware.

He carried me into a hospital to get help but no one wanted to help. I figured, "What is the point? Why bother to live? No one cares." I opened my eyes and saw that the cop was crying. I wanted to wipe his tears but I couldn't move. He yelled at everyone, and then told them that he was a cop and a nurse rushed to my side appologizing to the cop and I woke up crying....

I woke up thinking, "DAMN! WHAT THE HELL WAS THAT?!"

Sure I had a dream that a cop saved me, but when it comes down to it, I'm pretty sure he was an angel dressed up as a cop......

I'll see that guy around town again, and when I do, I'm sure I will smile...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*