- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Jun. 22, 2003
1:38 A.M.

I was getting ready to walk out the door to go to work and the phone rang. I ran out the front door almost positive that the phone wasn�t for me. As soon as I got in my car my cell phone started ringing. It was Missy. I haven�t heard from her in months. I was hoping that her calling me out of the blue would be about good news. She said that she had something big coming up and she was a little worried about the future. Again, I was hoping she was calling to tell me that her and Matt were engaged or something of that nature.

It turns out that Missy is going to need a major surgery A.S.A.P. She can�t walk on her legs and she�s going to be in a wheel chair for a long time. She�s having special reconstructive surgery on her hip. Some how she broke her hip and she now has complications with it because of a cyst. She�s been in pain for a long time but she thought that it was a sprain in her leg somewhere.

I am so worried about her. I wonder about her all the time and I wish she lived closer.

Her mom is going to fly up to Atlanta to take care of her for as long as it takes.

I�d love to take a drive up to Atlanta but it�s hard to get the time off and even more difficult to find someone I can stand riding in the car with for more than an hour. The type of friends who I can handle being in the car with for long periods of time are always too busy and I feel strange asking them to go on a road trip to go see Missy. My other friends have lives of their own, and most of them hardly even know Missy.

***********

I learned by experience why you DO NOT mix Advil with the medicine I'm on. My doctor had warned me not to take Advil NO MATTER WHAT in combination with my medicine because I already have heart problems and complications with blood clots. About 20 minutes after I had taken the advil my heart started pounding. It pounded so hard I thought it would pound right out of my chest. I got light headed and couldn't carry a conversation coherently. I said things but once the words made their way out of my mouth they didn't make much sense. I didn't put much thought into the things I was saying, but that's besides the point. I remember one point durring the night I tried to ask a table if they wanted appetizers, but it came out sounding more like, "pfffffhhhhhpppfhhhhh!.... I'm sorry, it's been a long day. Can I bring you anything?" Not only could I not talk, I felt like I was falling over for the remainder of the night. I wasn't sure I was standing up straight and my whole body felt woozie. I went back to hang out by the computers to avoid any Unnecessary communication with some poor innocent customer. While I was in the back I noticed that I was catching trails off everything that moved.... I started to feel worse and there was a point where I had to hold the wall for a few minutes to catch my breath. It was pathetic I had to catch my breath for no reason. I was standing there and all of a sudden I couldn't breathe. I've been feeling strange all night and now that things are finally calming down, I feel as if all of the heart pounding has bruised my rib cage. Is it possible to bruise your insides? It hurts like hell and it just keeps getting worse. This can't be right.... I should just rest already....

That's the last time I mix my meds....

Over all, work went all right tonight. I couldn�t wait to get out of there to come home. Fran�ois was a real dick head. I really wanted to go home and he told me to stay to close the restaurant. I was the last one out....

The restaurant was full of hotties but none of them sat in my section....

BIG SURPRISE!!!

My last table of the night was hell. These 6 drunken women sat down in my section and they were so drunk that they couldn�t effectively order anything off of the menu. They ordered a lot of wine and bitched and complained about their friends who DIDN�T show up for dinner. Apparently they all got together to go see Oprah today at the convention center. They felt so special when the announced it to the whole dinning room. They may have announced it to the whole dinning room, but they were the only ones present for their declaration of amazement because it was after midnight and NO ONE WAS THERE BUT ME!

To top it all off my paycheck was CRAP! I put in a couple of extra hostess shifts but they didn't pay off one bit! Either they messed up big time on my check or they are just a bunch of fucking liars! They told me I could make some GOOD money picking up a few extra shifts..... Ummmmm, NOT SO MUCH!

*********

I drove home with the windows down and the radio blaring.

I�m home now and ready to wind down to go to sleep.

Tomorrow should be a big day for a good old-fashioned PAIN IN THE ASS!

We�re closing the restaurant down for a private party. One of the servers warned me that the private parties are usually full of pretentious rich ass holes.

Wooooopeeee! Just what I needed�.

*******

Missy is still on my mind. I wish there was something more I could do for her.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*