- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Jun. 18, 2003
2:46 P.M.

I'm content knowing that there are going to be huge changes in 2004.

I'm going to leave ALL of this behind.

I'm leaving friends, family, and my home to find something more. I'm not going to bring any of it with me. I'm venturing out alone....

I will be graduating with my AA in December and transferring to another school for my Bachelors degree. I'm shooting for moving out in January when I transfer to a REAL University.

If I wanted to go to school for free I guess I could always get married to a Canadian. I'd have dual citizenship and my school and healthcare would be free....

Right?

Maybe?

I haven't looked over the fine print.

I love Canada. I really do. I saw Toronto last summer and fell in love at first sight. We cruised the streets of China town and drove through every district in the city.

Shanna always thought I'd do well in Toronto. She thought I could be a VJ for Much Music and really fit in.

I've always wanted to do something with music, but I'll settle for writing because I've never been so perfect at playing any instruments myself.

I have to be positive. I'm going to MAKE this happen. I'm finishing school and leaving all of this behind.

It's become difficult to be positive lately. I feel like the majority of the people I'm around are depressed all the time, and it makes me depressed, which makes me agitated because it's the feeling I'm trying to avoid at all cost...

***

There is one less problem in my life at the moment. My drunken aunt has been shipped out to Key West to start her new career and to finish her jail sentence.

She's going to work a normal job during the day and spend her nights sleeping in jail.

Some fun?

She still swears that none of this is her fault.

Right....

*****

I wish I had an offer to get out of Dodge. I wish it were more realistic to get out of town.

I'd like to travel a bit and finish school away from home.

I wonder how other people do it?

Am I too old to get a scholarship?

I'm 24 and just getting ready to finish my AA.

I'll be at least 26 by the time I finish my Bachelors....

But at least I have a chance of finishing....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*