- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2003
3:08 P.M.

I was going through some old junk.

I had actually created a pile in my room and labeled it "JUNK."

(How pathetic is that?)

The pile adopted the label because it was a bunch of stuff that I figure I won't need anymore. Duh...

I tossed in old wild/ugly socks that I will never really wear, old gifts that have been recycled Christmas party after Christmas party, old phone numbers I will NEVER call again, old make up, old clothes and panties, along with cd's made for ex boyfriends that I don't care to see or think about ever again.

I went through the pile one last time and decided to keep some of the cd's. They were still good mixes of music.

I've been listening to the one I put together for the air force brat I dated for a few months. The mix included various POP songs from Goo Goo Dolls, Tonic, Christina Agulara, Five For Fighting and Avril Lavine.

The brat and I were great friends before we dated and sometimes I miss his friendship but that's abooot it. He was always so optimistic and inspiring. He was part of the motivation that got me back in school. I'm sure I would have tried the air force myself but they won't take me because I have asthma. He was always so good at making my problems that were as big as mountains seem like they were only little mole hills...(Obviously because he's done more before 7 am than I have done in my entire day.).

It's funny. The air force brat wrote me today out of the blue. I haven't heard from him in months, almost a year now. He writes,

"Hey Kelly, I am coming to Tampa with a friend 4th of July weekend. We should get together. I will arrive on wed night and leave on sun. Hope I can see you.

Also I hope everything is going good in your life!

Thanks for all the emails while I've been away.

Brian"

I figured he forgot all abooot me.

Hell, I'm just a girl right? Easily forgotten. Nothing unique or amazing about me right?

Well he wrote, and I'd like to catch up with him but I don't have the time to hang out now that he's finally coming to visit his brother again. My schedule is filled with school and work right now.

I wonder if he's a pilot yet? He's been training in Alabama for almost a year. He probably has at least a year left in the program?

I've been wanting to see old friends for some time now but now that I've received this letter I realize that I have little free time to spend with friends....

This stinks....

I wish Amy would come back to visit. I'd MAKE time to see her, even if it were only a few hours...I miss her so much!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*