- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Jun. 16, 2003
7:56 P.M.

Kitty seems to be worrying a lot lately. He's got a lot on his mind. He doesn't seem very happy. You can tell if you are sitting in the same room with him.

*****

I wondered what he was up to so I read Kitty's most recent posting about Jason at work.

In his post, Kitty recommended that Jason get back in school, but he's already graduated with a degree that just a few weeks ago he was completely happy with. He even gave me a pep talk telling me that if I get the same degree there are so many roads I could take in the future.

Kitty said that Jason went nuts the other night. It's strange to hear that Jason had a melt down. He's the one who seems to be the most organized there.

He usually has a good attitude about everything and I'm glad he trained me. He's probably my favorite person to work with. We have some of the same interests and he's so intelligent.

I remember having a conversation with Jason about the creative writing program at USF and he highly recommended it. He actually got his degree in creative writing.

Jason seems like an overall optimistic respectful guy who is hard to disagree with. Most of his opinions are backed up by hard-core facts and he's spent a good amount of time making those educated opinions. He can argue a good point over and over again. I have much respect for the guy.

****

I'm heating up the soup that Kitty brought over. I've been thinking, I'm tired of the same speal, I need something new. New scenery, new company, new something...

I've been so annoyed every single time the phone rings, knowing it is either my aunt or my grandma calling to bitch about the other...

I'm so sick and tired of it.

It's putting me in a mood and I don't really care to talk to anyone for a while.

I'm tired of the same old same old.

I NEED something new...

****

I'm really looking forward to traveling this summer and hope to see some of my old buddies, even if it means only getting to see Zach.

Zach isn't the first person that I'd like to see but I figure it's been well over a year and we may get along.

Which reminds me, my cousin Zach may be there too. We never really got along until he grew up a little. We've been on good terms the last few times we talked and I keep him in my prayers. I hope he is doing well...

***

I had another strange dream today. I think I've had it a few times in this past week.

I had a dream that I was walking to a class in a new school and I was running late. I walked in and everyone was looking at me. The teacher had me sign in and mentioned that there were only 10 minutes left in the class and to get with another student to find out what the homework assignment was. I heard some skank in the back of the room mention that she was in my science class at JC and she couldn't stand me. I looked back in her direction to give her an evil look and noticed Vinny sitting next to her. He had a big smile on his face. I began sweating and I became very anxious. I froze. I couldn't move, or look around. I felt so uncomfortable. I was watching the clock and it seemed like hours until the class was over. Just before the class ended I looked to the side of me and saw Jim. He had a look of confusion on his face. I tried to smile at him but he didn't even recognize me.

I went up to the front of the class to look at the roll book. I couldn't believe that both of them were in the same class as me. Jim was so much more advanced than Vinny the last time I had checked. I looked at the roll call book and saw both of their names almost right next to another. I saw their names and phone numbers listed. I wanted to memorize them both. I looked up and realized everyone was walking out of class.

I went to walk out of class and noticed Vinny was still sitting there smiling at me. I had to look around to make sure he wasn't looking at anyone else.

He said, "A lot has changed. I know, you know, so let's not make things weird. I'll give you a ride home."

I woke up thinking, "what the hell was that!!!"

I drive my own car to school...

Vinny is supposed to live in Colorado, and who knows what ever happened to Jim?

Why am I dreaming about them?

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*