- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Jun. 14, 2003
10:43 A.M.

Kids can inspire.

Every time I go over to baby-sit one of the kids always blows me away with their information.

Last week Chloe sang to me in Spanish. She knows all of the colors, days of the week, numbers, and a few other choice phrases....

I had to baby-sit last night. All went well.

Those kids are great. It's funny, they are so young and innocent but they know the difference between right and wrong when it comes to morals...

When we were in the car driving to the movies Logan was telling me about the newer music that is out and the things that his parents don't let him listen to.

It's good that his parents play such an important role in his life. It's even more surprising to me that he's almost entered adolescence and he doesn't argue with his parents.

His parents did a good job.

Chloe, she's great too. She truly surprised me yesterday when she pulled out a book and started reading it to me. Normally when she does this I just sit there knowing she is much too young to actually understand the text within the book. Yesterday when she was reading to me, it turns out she knew EXACTLY what she was doing.

She just turned five not too long ago. She's five years old, and she's reading books!

She's growing up right before my eyes...

I really enjoy the time I spend with those kids. I only hope that when I have my own kids they turn out as great.

This morning was different. Normally I would help Chloe pick out her outfit for the day but since she has proven to be so intelligent in other areas I decided to let her pick out her own outfit.

Chloe came skipping down stairs in a bright pink shirt with little blue barrettes in her hair and light blue pants. Ok, her clothes don't match but it's ok.

I figure let the child dress the way she will. She's brilliant. I don't know many 5 year olds that can pull out a book and just start reading it so well in front of an adult...

She has her own style, she's unique and she'll probably grow up to be an artist...

:)

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*