- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Jun. 12, 2003
3:27 P.M.

The addiction is back....

I had spent a few years away from the boob tube, and now I can't resist the temptation.

I turn it on at 2:00 and watch until 4:00. I watch and not much has changed since the last season. Soap Operas are great like that. You can miss a month, and hardly miss a beat.

Me, I prefer, "As The World Turns", and "Guiding Light". (If I have to watch at all)

There are a few actors on the show from Tampa, so I guess it's like having a little slice of home...

Or not.

I enjoyed the shows before I knew that some of the cast members were local.

I eliminated the shows from my daily routine when I started noticing my life taking on characteristics of a common soap opera plot.

I don't need drama in my life to justify it. I'd much rather live without the drama...But soap opera's are good watching if you have nothing better to do with those two hours of your day.

I've never been dedicated enough to watch the entire 4 hour line up of soap operas. I can't exactly spare 4 hours of my day, but sometimes 2 hours will fly.

Man, so many cute guys...

Danny and Gus are my faves.... Danny being an ex-mobster, and Gus being an investigator...

Hotties...Total hotties that don�t exist in my daily life�

I�m not sure how long I�ll religiously watch the shows. I�ve started watching the shows again just this past week. This time around I haven't really been wrapped up in the plot at all. Just watching and absorbing NOTHING... Watching and laughing at it all, laughing, knowing that all of the things I found so unrealistic at one time had made their way into my life a few years ago, straight out a soap opera script...

Recipe For My Soap Opera Life:...

My script included boyfriends who all had psycho manipulative ex girlfriends, boyfriends who slept with my best friends, guys who threw money at people to get what they want, girls that slept with guys to get material assets, or just to prove that they can get anyone they want, manipulative mothers, and fathers, celebrities, and a hint of sarcasm, just to make it barely believable at all....

Just mix a fair amount of Raw Emotion! Start with Lies, manipulation, Jealousy, Spite, Anger, Sarcasm, and me, "gullible Kell".... and you�ve got your start on a new series�

I used to think I could write these shows.

For now I�ll settle for just watching them.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*