- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Jun. 12, 2003
7:05 P.M.

I'm not sure what I want to do tonight...

There is always the trusty back up plan of, "Will and Grace", "Friends", and PIZZA!!!

Part of me wants to get out of the house...

I think back to Bill Cosby's stand up, and I ask myself, "What do I DESERVE?"

He has a skit that talks about how people work hard all week, and then when the weekend comes they get trashed. You work hard all week, you DESERVE to party on the weekend.....

I ask myself, "Do I deserve to go out and party tonight?"

It's my day off, and I'm going to be working through the weekend once again.

It seems that work is never done, and I haven't gone out to do anything absolutely fantastic in some time now.

I want to dance. I want to drink. I want to go out and have fun with my friends....

RED LIGHT!

It also turns out that I feel like ass.

I've been sick for a while now and truthfully, my asthma probably couldn't handle a Smokey club right now.

I had plans to go and do the bar thing tonight, and I don't really even want to do that.

My mind and body are telling me to rest up so I don't get sicker over the weekend, while my heart is telling me, "GO LIVE IT UP GIRL!"

I don't even feel social right now...

Maybe if I stay in bed a little longer I'll muster up the energy to go out, even if it's just for an hour or so...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*