- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Jun. 11, 2003
11:23 P.M.

Dad has come into my room 4 times tonight within the last hour to say goodnight. Each time he comes to my room it's like the first time for him.

He's not 100% since his brain surgery, but then again he probably never will be.

He's had almost a year to recuperate and his status hasn't changed much since he's been home.

He has officially lost his job and he's yet to receive disability benefits.

You can tell that he's stressed out with the fact that he can't work. He gets so bored during the day and he sits in front of the computer playing solitaire for hours on end.

I wish he had friends who would come and visit him more often. It's nice to see his face light up when we get visitors. I think he's tired of only seeing my face each day. He needs more friends, but I don't know how to help him. He needs more socialization in his life.

Some days he seems more with it, while other days he's an 85-year-old man with similar symptoms of Alzheimer's Disease trapped in a 53-year-old body.

I wish there was something more we could do for him.

My dad has got to be going nuts just sitting in this house. He has very little social interaction, and I wonder if that is going to affect his progress.

Do people lose their ability to socialize after they have been in isolation for long periods of time?

Who knows?

I have a million and one thoughts running through my head, making it difficult to sleep.

I don't want to talk to anyone... I just want to rest...

I want to take a bath but our tub is way too small...

I need a bigger tub!

First thing, when I win the lotto, I'm going to buy a nice house with a great BIG tub!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*