- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Jun. 10, 2003
11:51 A.M.

How the hell?....

I am no good with riddles.

I took this math class hoping to avoid algebra at all costs, and now my professor has me answering riddles....

I'm stumped...

I've read this question at least 30 times and I can't figure out the answer.

It has NOTHING to do with math...

It's just a riddle...

Here's the riddle:

"A princess visits an island inhabited by twotribes. Members of one tribe always tell the truth, and members of the othertribe always lie. She comes to a fork in the road. One road leads to a castle,the other leads to a fire-breathing dragon. Standing at the fork in the road isa member of one of the tribes. He does not know which tribe. What questionsshould she ask to find the road to the castle? She may ask only ONE question,from which she will get a response from the tribe representative. (The princessdoes not know it, but the south road leads to the castle and the north roadleads to the dragon). What is the ONE question she must ask? What is theresponse she will get? Which way will she go?�

Figure out how to get the same answer from both tribes, and will she follow the direction?"

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*