- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Jun. 08, 2003
11:25 A.M.

I had strange dreams all night long.

I think the strangest by far was the dream I had where I ran into Richie.

He led me back to his house in the middle of nowhere.

It was this log cabin on a lake with so many bedrooms.

I pulled into the driveway and watched him run into the house.

I followed him up and his mom was in one of the first rooms you see in the house. She was surprisingly happy to see me.

She made a comment, saying, �It�s been so long, where the hell have YOU been?�

She then directed me back to his room.

I went to the room to wait for him and I was dead tired. I laid down on the bed and looked up at the ceiling fan.

(I remember in the past being so bored that I would do this in his living room quite frequently)

I haven't seen that guy in over 3 years.

In my dream he put on some weight and he had piercing and tattoos.

I remember specifically seeing a lot of hearts tattooed on his upper body.

(He was a valentine�s baby)

He told me that the tattoos stood for each time he thought that he was in love and had his heart broken.

14 tattoos were dedicated to me.

(How the heck could he fall in love 14 times with one person)?

I counted the tattoos and he only had 15.

For the life of me I had no clue who 15 was but he had said it was a girl he dated before me.

I asked him about his business and life in general. He said life was pretty good and that he had wanted to settle down but he was having a hard time finding someone he felt as comfortable around as when he had me.

I waned to cry.

It was sweet.

He told me that he had to rest because he had just had surgery.

We laid on the bed just talking and making comment about our past.

Then some girl walked in.

She couldn�t have been older than 18. She told Richie that he could pick up his son after noon.

My face must have lit up because this girl came right up to me and said, "Don't fall for him. He just wants to soil his wild oats and have a million babies."

As fast as she walked in the girl had disappeared.

Richie went on to explain that the kid wasn't actually his and that it was Ian's kid, but Ian was in the Navy and had asked Richie to help out. Ian didn't want the kid growing up without a father but he was stationed in Japan.

It started to storm outside.

I couldn't get to my car so I had to stay for dinner.

I remember sitting at the dinner table and it felt like old times.

I couldn't believe how much these people physically changed, but their personalities remained the same.

I woke up thinking, "WHAT THE HELL WAS THAT!?"

I wonder if that guy ever thinks of me?

Does he even remember me?

2 years is a long time to spend with someone, to just never speak to them ever again...

Sometimes I wonder what he's up to, but then again I have no way of knowing....

So I've moved on...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*