- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Jun. 07, 2003
12:50 A.M.

I should have checked my horoscope today...

It could have warned me,

"Kelly, you could croak if you don't be careful."

Asthma sucks!

I went out to go dancing and I didn't make it through two dances before my chest tightened up.

I felt my chest get tight, and my arm felt like pins and needles just before it went numb. My ears popped and I started sweating.... Then out of no where, I had the chills....

I sat down for a bit and tried to relax.

I got up again and didn't make it through one dance before I had to sit.

My friend who is a bouncer stayed with me the whole time worried, wondering what to do.

"Kelly, is there anyone I can call?"

No.... Just help me to my car.

I got in my car, blasted the air conditioning and took a few puffs of my inhaler.

My friend offered to stay but I told him to go ahead back inside and that I would make my way back to the club when I felt fit.

I sat there in my car for about 10 minutes and decided to drive to the hospital.

By the time I got close to the hospital the lightheaded feeling had started to fade.

I thought about my last Emergency Room visit and I wasn't eager to sit around.

I came home and now I'm in front of my computer considering my options of treatment and trying my best to just breathe.....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*