- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Jun. 06, 2003
6:17 P.M.

I don�t want to be the air you breathe

But give me the sun and moon

I don�t want to be the skin you�re beneath

When each day seems to end too soon

I hold the last remaining ticket

To this fighting roller coaster ride

Like a scab, I want to pick it

Like a child, I run and hide

Through the ups and downs

Can you hear my heartstrings

You say you want me around

Your words stimulate beautiful things

I am only a response to you

I respond to your every move

Hoping to pull you through

Wanting to heal your hidden wounds

I want to make you complete

But I can�t promise to always stay

Was it fate that caused us to meet

You still wonder about it today

You say I am your release

The only peace you truly have

I may aim to please

But you have nothing tangible to grab

I could help you up

So afraid to kick you while you're down

I could never give you enough

But still, I lift you up off the ground

I should just leave

I should walk away

Not wanting you to grieve

Not knowing exactly what to say

You are in my heart

You are close to me

I feel so lost in the dark

Still wanting to be the girl you needed me to be

By Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*