- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Jun. 06, 2003
12:11 P.M.

I had strange dreams all night.

I'm not sure if I actually slept a wink.

The last dream I had before I woke up, I was in a parking lot of a Wal-Mart. A cop pulled me over and threatened to give me a ticket.

I rolled down my window and he says, "You're not wearing your seat belt. Do you know why I pulled you over?"

um....

Yes, You pulled me over because you want to take me out for sushi, but I hardly know you...

He smiled and said, "You're not wearing your seat belt."

Yeah, look officer, I can't lean over to get into my dashboard to pull out my registration and wear my seat belt at the same time. I was wearing my seat belt until you pulled me over. I figured that if you pulled me over the second thing you are going to do is ask me for my registration. Besides, I'm in a private parking lot. You have no jurisdiction on private property, so me getting my registration for you is rather pointless at this time...

"Wow, aren't we the smartest girl in the class?" (He used sarcasm)

He leaned in and gave me his phone number and told me to put on my seat belt.

"Call me when you want to grab sushi."

I woke up thinking, what the hell was that?

Why doesn't it ever happen like that when I am actually awake?

If I were awake and pulled over I would have a ticket by now because the cops around here are not programmed to recognize sarcasm.

They write you a ticket at the first hint of any sarcasm....

My history with the cops around here is minimal but it has shown me that the majority of them are assholes. I would NEVER consider spending any time with a cop, let alone go out for sushi with one...

**************************

I just took another quiz.... I'm not sure if the results are positive or negative....

You will die young, doing something daring.  Your death will be tragic.  Sorry.
Young. Really young. I'd say anywhere from 15-35.
But you'll go out with a bang. You'll get in a
car accident or be shot. You'll never have to
see yourself get old. Sad though. Really sad.
By the way, its common knowledge that more
people with great goals and aspirations die
young. And if you want to die old, you'll die
young and vice versa.

At what age will you die?
brought to you by Quizilla

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*