- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Jun. 06, 2003
3:26 A.M.

You thought I left you behind

You thought I didn�t care

Now I�m Logging online

Hoping to see you there

Finding warmth from this monitor

And comfort from my keyboard

They say love allows no censor

I�m still too young to be sure

Curl up in my easy chair

With a smile upon my face

Knowing if I were over there

I would cringe at your expression of disgrace

I can feel your expression

With each letter that you send

Hang on your every honest confession

Still holding you close, my distant friend

Through the ups and downs

You always tried to pull me through

Will you ever have what we once found

Wonder when I will completely give up on you

I send you a text message

Hoping to get a quick reply

Trying to muster up some courage

without the urge to give in and cry

After All that we�ve been through

You find I�m not everything you expected

There wasn't anything I wouldn�t do

But my heart feels cold and rejected

You were once my luster, and my glitter

You pictured me as someone I�m not

It�s you that has made this heart bitter

And your fading memory is almost all I�ve got

You�re always on my mind

I find no comfort in escape

I just can�t leave your memory behind

Wanting so desperately to believe in fate

I think of you today

thoughts become serene

But there is nothing I could possibly say

To wipe this slate clean

You will never believe in me

The way you once did

I will never build myself a great legacy

Unable to escape the feelings I once hid

You make me what I am

Yet you seem so far away

I�m your colorful secret gem

Neglected, I feel my self decay

Once running at a pace so agressive

Now you can hardly walk

You become impassive

And our correspondence becomes small talk

It�s been a long time

But I finally let the past go

Feelings so sublime

Cover the emotions we just don�t show

Suddenly I�m better

Today I woke up without a care

I took time out to write you this letter

And I no longer wonder what you�re up to out there

It�s been a long time coming

Wishing it would have come long ago

This feeling is pleasantly stunning

With so much room to grow

Now logging off line

My heart learns to accept the truth

I tell you I�m doing fine

Hoping you won�t ask for proof

I�ve chosen to want something more

I�ve chosen to right all of these wrongs

Stronger than I was once before

Accepting the fact now that my comfort zone is gone

By Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*