- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Jun. 05, 2003
9:28 P.M.

Loving to be seen

Yet rarely being heard

You become a feign

And the thought of distraction becomes absurd

You do as you will

You say I�m your inspiration

Live to feel the way you now feel

Cutting everyone else off from communication

You hide away in your shell

You take what you can get

Hide away the secret you won�t tell

Telling yourself you won�t let yourself regret

Do what you do

Without a thought or a care

Calling me your muse

Saying you would die without me there

The day will come

When I am no longer around

Leaving you feeling numb

Wondering exactly what it was you once found

Was it love

Was it hot

Did you give enough

Or did you not

Living in the very moment

You tried so hard to avoid

You run from resentment

Now needing to fill this void

The idea once seemed absurd

Unlike anything you had ever seen

Punished by the advice you never really heard

You wake up realizing you are nothing but a feign

Codependant upon this

The feeling that fills you full

So enchanted by my kiss

Yet feeling like such a fool

A feign fed by lust

The situation leaves you beat

You feel your heart turn to rust

But regret and bitterness will never lead to your defeat

By Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*