- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Jun. 04, 2003
12:34 A.M.

Ignorance is bliss

Kitty likes to call it �plausible deniability.�

It�s irritating.

I guess if you spend too much time with someone, sooner or later they become annoying.

You become annoying, they become annoying�

And then, that�s it�

BOOM!

It�s over!

I think Kitty is just itching to see a verbally bashing post entirely dedicated to him.

Ok, HERE YOU GO!

WITH LOVE! (Along with a rant on dental care....) ;)

***********

Today while Kitty and I went to the mall we had a conversation about bleaching his teeth.

I wasn�t telling him NOT to do it; I was just saying that it would be more wise to see the dentist before he tried to lighten his teeth.

I used to work in the dental field and it was my job to educate people about their teeth.

I had to learn a lot. I read a lot, and I watched the consequences paid by patients who had been ignorant.

It�s only expensive to go to the dentist if you don�t take care of your teeth properly.

It�s funny. How people try to claim �plausible deniability� when it pertains to their health, or their teeth.

I heard it time and time again.

�Oh, it�s not my fault I have 10mm pockets in my mouth. I was FINE before I came into the dentist, and now you tell me that my gums are infected and my teeth are going to rot out of my skull? It�s not my fault! I had NO MONEY, I had NO time, and flossing is just a waste of my time..�

Ok buddy. You ONLY have to floss the teeth you want to KEEP�Go ahead and let the rest of them go.

Kitty claims that he is built like a shark. If one set of teeth falls out, they will just grow right back in.

But that�s just it. If your gums aren�t healthy, your teeth rot.

******Even worse than that.... Say you go and get a root canal, well after the tooth is dead, the blood supply is cut off to that tooth. If it gets infected, no amount of antibiotics will help the infection. It's damn gross!!!!****

You don�t want to mess around with lightening your teeth if you�re not sure that your teeth are in good condition.

When I wanted to bleach my teeth, my dentist told me to first try to cut back on the things that stained my teeth. He said that if I didn�t do some of the things I did, I wouldn�t have to bleach.

Did I tell Kitty that?

NOOOOOOO�..

I feel like he just doesn�t care.

WELL!�. Maybe I care about him. Maybe that is why I wanted to tell him all about the things I had seen.

But ya know what. He doesn�t care.

He doesn�t care for shit! SO why should I care.

When I first started working with him I guess I was disgusted when he showed me how he encourages others to be ignorant.

While he was training me he just wanted to duck out early.

�Hey, don�t worry about cleaning that mess up. If you ignore it, eventually it will miraculously disappear.�

Right.

It doesn�t disappear. SOMEONE HAS TO CLEAN IT UP�

�Hey why don�t we walk out before our station is checked out? We can leave the closing duties to some other poor Joe Smo�

No, that�s not something I�m going to do.

Tonight we got back on the phone again and I was trying to explain to him how easy it would be to see a dentist. To get SOME stains removed simply by cleaning his teeth. It would be better to use the whitening stuff after his teeth were cleaned, and somewhat inspected by a professional.

He laughed� He mocked�

He figures he had mirrors at every angle and there is no way he has plaque or calculus build up, and that there is no harm in bleaching his teeth.

God, I hate ignorant people.

Kitty is so stubborn sometimes.

At the end of the conversation he decided to make a rip on the dentist I used to work for when I told him that NOT ALL DENTISTS ARE BAD.

He said he couldn�t afford a dentist appointment. I offered to get him one for under a hundred bucks. He said, �FINE! Hook it up�� in a sarcastic tone

He kept laughing�

Piss off Kitty!� I was only trying to help YOU!

Kitty says that the last time he went to the dentist, he pulled his wisdom teeth and he was in pain for days.

Kitty also made a comment about how he didn�t like pain pills�

I told him that the doctor I worked for never had complaints like that.

He interrupted me by saying that it was because the guy was a scientologist who would bash up his patients� feet to distract them from the pain in their teeth.

He started going off on a tangent before I could explain the effectiveness of cleaning out a cavitational area properly, and how if the surgery is done RIGHT, you shouldn�t have excruciating pain for a week. You wouldn�t NEED so many pain pills.

Kitty just went on and on and on and on�.

I wanted to tell him that out of the entire year I worked at that office only 3 people had requested pain pills, and that was only because they were so used to taking pain pills that they didn�t trust the doctor.

Not all doctors visits are about surgery.

You should have your teeth cleaned once a year.

While he was going off on a tangent, he was ranting on and on about how he was going to verbally bash the dentist I worked for.

I hung up.

I�m done.

Maybe I�m just annoyed because I wanted to help him and he ignores it.

Ok Mr. Plausible Deniability, Dentistry is one thing I do know�

I did care about the side effects that could come with you ignoring my advice in this case...

You don�t seem to care about a lot of things these days�

You don�t care�. So why should I?

I give up.....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*