- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Jun. 01, 2003
12:11 P.M.

I had a dream last night about a guy I used to date... I woke up feeling bitter.

BITTERNESS IS HELL!!!

I'm going to have to make a conscious decision to forgive and forget because it's taking too much effort now to regret...

*Bitterness Is Hell*

Did you disown me

For the sole purpose of shame

What was it that I didn�t see?

Why do you play stupid mind games?

I wont walk on eggshells

After our broken romance

Bitterness is hell

And I would never ask you for a second chance

Jealousy turns me green

And darkness covers tomorrow

Thoughts once obscene

Start to become even more shallow

So you turned me away

Was it easy to do?

What do you want me to say?

I would have stopped at nothing to please you

But now you shut me out

And you know where I stand

To hell with your hidden doubts

Grow up and be a man

Swallow your foolish pride

Don�t leave because of your pain

Don�t run away and hide

Because your bitterness still remains

It�s not that you treat me unkind

It�s not that we even speak

But when you left me behind

I was torn apart for weeks

You once wanted something in this

Something only I have

I once captured you in moments of bliss

And now there is nothing there to grab

I never asked you to suffer

I never asked for your lies

I just wanted a lover

To send me a reciprocated reply

Love never came to me easy

And it was definitely worth the fight

Now my stomach gets queasy

When I think of you at night

This heart has been broken

And tears have been cried

Not a single word was spoken

After my feelings went denied

I�m not asking you to forget

But I�m willing to move on and forgive

I do not feel a moment of regret

After the moments that were short lived

I know more now

Than I once did

I�m not left questioning how

You could have kept the secrets that you hid

So turn me away

If that is all you will condone

Take away your promises of �another day�

But don�t associate me with your fear of being alone

Loneliness is sorrow

And sorrow is hell

Why did you promise me tomorrow?

Before you knew me so well

Why was it so easy to accept?

Why was it so easy to take?

All the secrets you kept

Left me wondering if you were all a fake

Now I let you go

And I acknowledge the way we were both burned

I just wanted you to know

You will always have my honest forgiveness is return

Although there are things I should not know

Until you tell me yourself

All of the bitterness you once hid

Led you to find happiness in someone else

By: Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*