- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Jun. 01, 2003
1:28 A.M.

The night was classic...

Chris had just worked a double all day so of coarse he didn't want to take the table full of loonies...4 Loony tunes at table 303...

Chris transferred them to me and went home...

I took the table hoping to make some more money before I was cut for the night....

I put up with the shit, when the guy was drunk and hitting on me in front of his date.

I wanted to punch him.

His date finally had enough of listening to his shit. She came up to me and demanded to pay her part of the check. She was going to ditch everyone she showed up with.

She paid by credit card...

Then, the drunken guy had me split the check one more time where him and another guy agreed to pay the rest of the tab.

Well then they decided to argue over the price of the wine and said that they didn't want it. They demanded that the manager take it off of their bill.

Um.... NO!

The manager gave him 10% off of his total bill... While he was ringing up the discount, the crazy people slipped out the front door...

FUCKING ASSHOLES!!!

My boss said I didn't have to pay for the bill. He will end up charging the girl who charged her meal if she doesn't tell him the name of the fuck face who didn't pay his tab before he walked out...So either way, the bill WILL be paid...

Sure I was pissed... I was stiffed for the bill, and NO TIP after listening to this nasty man go on and on about nothing. He was nuts! He was talking to himself at one point while they were eating dinner. I walked away when he went off on some tangent that I couldn't listen to anymore.

It sucked.

I had a table chew me out because the bar tender didn't make their drinks right, TWICE!

Just because the bar tenders were DAMN LAZY!

It was at the end of the night... I just wanted to come home.

I was not schedule to close tonight...

FUCKERS!

Now I'm home, showered and starving...

So I'll eat and hit the sack....

Even after everything I went through, I'm not going to quit. I'm going to keep this job. I'm going to make it work. I have a trip I want to take in July and I'm not going to let some dildo customers stand in my way.... Tomorrow is another day.... AND I'M SCHEDULED TO CLOSE....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*