- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Jun. 01, 2003
12:05 P.M.

Last night when I could not sleep I found this poem lost in the archives....

***************

Your nature makes you a beast

Your nature broke my heart

It was your nature to feast

On my soul until it fell apart

Now I am trusting my nature to get me through

The way your nature has grown

I don�t know what to do

Now that your nature left me all alone

I�m cracked and dry

And running from my fear

I don�t know why

Because there is no one but me here

My knees are weak

And I see you walking toward me again

Natures little freak

Nothing here for me to defend

Everything has become undone

And your nature has left nothing of me

I can�t even begin to run

Because there are no legs for me to flee

Every single word you say

Shatters down my chilly motionless spine

My soul decayed

And your nature says that I will be fine

Nature mad e you this beast

And nature showed me what you can be

Nature, nature, has had its feast

Leaving an empty shell of me

By Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*