- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, May. 31, 2003
1:03 P.M.

She's loved Fleetwood Mac for as long as I can remember. She used to play guitar, she used to play piano, she used to be a songbird... Music. It's something she is passionate about!

As I handed her a wrapped present, she mentioned, "What's the point in opening birthday gifts? My boyfriend doesn't care about me, and I'm spending my birthday in the "BIG HOUSE"". She looked down at it in surprise as she opened it...

I saw her face light up with surprise...

After all of the wrapping paper had been discarded she examined the cd, and the light of surprise left her expression.

She seemed disappointed.

I asked her, "Do you already have that cd?"

She rolled her eyes, sighed and replied... "NO"...

Then she threw me a bitter smile and said in a sarcastic voice, "Nice, I wish you would have been able to go see the show with me. I would have offered to buy you a ticket; I just needed someone to drive me. Maybe your dad could drive me?"

I gave my aunt the new Fleetwood Mac cd for her birthday....

She didn't say thank you, only that It would have been cooler if I could go to the show with her.

My dad can't drive more than 5 miles from the house... Has she lost her drunken mind..?

I don't have money for that show.

I know for a FACT that she doesn't have money for the show.

She can't see the show anyways; she'll be in jail...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*