- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, May. 27, 2003
2:58 P.M.

I went to class today and did surprisingly well on my test.

100%!

Woo Wee...

On my way home I thought to myself about how my mom said that if I didn't finish college I would end up a bum on the street.

I haven't seen too many bums on the streets of Clearwater, so maybe everyone around here goes to college.

Or not, I think that my mom just wanted to motivate me to get my act together.

I'm not so sure where college will take me, but I'm there now and working on finally finishing...

****************

On my way home I stopped at the McDonalds on US19 and saw two guys sitting on a bench.

One guy was wearing a T-Shirt that said, "Get a Life", and he was holding up a cardboard sign that read, "Will work for food", Along with details about how he was a vet. He snickered and sneered at everyone driving past.

The other guy sitting next to him was busy picking his nose, wearing a shirt that said, "I'm with SUPIDS ~~~~~~~>".

The arrow pointed over to the guy holding the Will work for food sign.

It's ironic that the one guy was wearing the shirt that said, get a life, but the fact that the other guy with his finger up his nose was wearing a shirt that said, I'm with Stupids... Was just crazy.

I used to give money to guys standing out on the street. (not that I have much. What is it, a whopping 2 bucks in my pocket now until the next time I work).

James told me NEVER to give them money or I could get robbed.

Robbed?

I own almost nothing at this point...

I think back and remember Cristeena mentioning that she had seen the guy with the shirt that said, get a life, all over town. A couple of days ago he was spitting on passing cars.

I tried to imagine what it looked like, and now I know.

I guess he makes his way around pretty well.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*