- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, May. 27, 2003
4:38 P.M.

I looked through the caller ID on my parents phone and saw a familiar name.

I was shocked.

It was like a cold-water droplet on my face.

No, that wasn't shock, it was a teardrop.

He called while I was out with Kitty.

I am telling myself that I DON'T CARE WHAT HE'S UP TO...

He's just an asshole. An ignorant asshole.

Why would he call me anyway?

I have nothing to say anymore.

Everything is so perfect in my life without him.

It's been well over a year, and I'm not looking back.

I'm not looking back, and I'm actually hoping that he doesn't call back...

He has no place left in my cold, cold heart.

I put on my game face; imagine myself in another place...

I don't want to compromise, I just close my eyes, and walk away from all of his bold face lies...

I suddenly feel so gross. I only wish I could have let go when he needed me the most..

Give myself what she needs, pull through this technical difficulty.... Don't ask for sympathy...

Choosing not to see what he wanted me to see.. Just letting go, the way he had done to me�

Take care of my heart, refusing to believe I've lost such a small part... simply going back to the start, knowing I will sooner than later fix this fault that has almost fallen apart...

Don't F*cking call!!!

F*cking red neck asshole!

Living and loving in this power of one, knowing I am finished and done, leaving you holding your own lies when I offer you none...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*