- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, May. 26, 2003
11:52 A.M.

I added this guy to my buddy list yesterday. I added him because reading his diary blows me away. I read it, I relate to it, and then I wish I knew who he was. His words sound hauntingly familiar.

The passion he captures is inspiring, and it brings back memories of lost loves�

I read one of his postings and it actually read very much like a letter I once received from a guy a few years back.

It made me remember what it is like to miss someone, or something that you know you may never see ever, ever, ever again...

Today I miss things and people, but I know that eventually I will see them again.

I've gotten to the point where sometimes, I think I'm strong enough to actually say I don't miss the letters, or the connection I felt way back when. But most of the time I'm reminded that I have never felt that instant connection since.

I can�t even watch the movie, �Serendipity�, without remembering that crazy summer, years and years ago.

I never believed in love at first sight, until IT FOUND ME...

It found me of all places, on VACATION!

It's been a long time, and since then I have let the idea go.

I have settled in on the idea that I'm just as happy spending time with someone who makes me smile.

As much as I think I still want it, I don't really need the butterflies in my stomach every single morning when I wake up...

I probably wouldn't get much of anything else done...

But the passion, the passion is what I DO miss... I don't know what I'm passionate about some days and that scares me. I want to wake up every morning and be passionate about something, even if it's just cooking myself breakfast or making my way to the beach..

I want the bound determination to follow through with everything I start this summer. I want that to be my passion�

I think to myself�

For today, my passion is to get out of the house and enjoy the outdoors... I have no clue where I will end up, I just know that I am going to get a move on...

*When I have lost passion, I have lost everything that has ever meant something to me*...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*