- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, May. 25, 2003
1:38 A.M.

Even after seeing "Bruce All Mighty" today I still wish I could win the lotto.

I went to baby-sit tonight, then headed to see Amy for about an hour.

Amy leaves early in the morning to head back to the base but if she isn't shipped out on Tuesday over seas as planned, she will come back to hang out next weekend.

God, I hope Amy isn't shipped out. I wish she could just come home already.

After visiting with Amy for a while I headed to the Round Up. I didn't see many familiar faces and every guy who approached me was extremely annoying. I didn't last but 40 minutes in that place.

I saw Mike for the first time in months tonight. He's sporting the two pork chops on his face just like WOLVERINE from "X-MEN".

Ok, he DOES resemble WOLVERINE...

He still screams, "GREEN EGGS AND HAM!" every time he sees me.

We used to be pretty good friends. He took me to meet his family one Easter and we had the time of our life. We weren't really dating, but I kissed him once. His mom was great, hell, the whole family was great!

The Green Eggs and Ham comment comes from a long time ago...

Well back when we were talking a lot more I had been babysitting one night and I was reading to the girl I babysit for. I read her "Green Eggs And Ham", and I accidentally sat on my cell phone. My phone dialed the last number that I called (which was Mike) and Mike heard the whole story. He listened to the whole story rather than hanging up the phone and we still get a laugh out of it even today.

We did about 90 seconds of catching up and then he got back to work.

I did a couple of quick dances, grabbed some pizza, and came home. I'm not feeling so hot right now, and I'd like to fall asleep soon so that I can get up for church in the morning. I'm still hoping to hear an interpretation of Corinthians II in the future.

I'd love to hear anyone else�s interpretation of LOVE right now.

I'd welcome any advice at this very moment.

Other than that...

I'm happy to have the day off of work tomorrow...

I have a lot to be thankful for right now and I don't want to go a moment where I'm taking it all for granted.

I�d much rather be thanking God for my blessings than ask for miracles.

I figure if I�m thanking him, I�m probably not stuck in a hole somewhere�

My heart feels all warm as I glance over at the huge arrangement of flowers.

I'm glowing.

I'm actually glowing with joy.

Man, I wish I could get flowers every day for no reason...

:)

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*