- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, May. 21, 2003
1:26 P.M.

I slept well last night..

Comatose sleep....

But how the hell did I sleep through a transformer blowing up 4 houses down? It had to be louder than thunder, and I can never sleep through rain storms...

I had a dream I was trapped in a huge castle and I couldn't find anything to drink. I was being chased by hot guys but all I wanted was water.

I woke up at about 8 am to some guy in a yellow construction hat banging on my door.

I didn't answer the door because I was still half asleep.

I turned off my computer because I noticed the Florida Power vehicle in my driveway.

I figured they were either tapping on my door to warn me to move my car, or to inform me that I would be without power for a few hours.

I laid back down and slept for a few more hours...

I woke up around 11. I was soaking wet with sweat. The power had been off for a few hours and the air in my room was still and hot.

Dad borrowed my cell to tell mom that the power was out and that they had no clue when it would be back online. A transformer blew up this morning and they were out there fixing it.

I drank a huge bottle of Gatoraide and went back to sleep...

I woke up just now as the power jolted back on.

I was so used sleeping through the scortching heat of 93 degrees and sounds of nothing. I couldn't handle sleeping after the power came back on.

There were too many distractions. I noticed the tick, tick, tick of the fan, the humming of the air conditioner, the perrrrrring of the heppa filter in the corner of my room, and the click, click, click, of my cd player trying to find a disk to play.

I'm so tired but I can't sleep...

I slept about 10 hours last night and at first when I woke up I was feeling fine, but now once again I am so agitated.

I don't want to talk to, or see anyone until I finish the homework that has piled up while I've been out sleeping or living my life...

It seems like everyone has all of a sudden become so needy and clingy.

Since when does anyone care what I have planned for my day?

Stop asking me stupid questions.

I just noticed that my voice mail is completely full. I don't even want to check them. I just want to relax. I don't want to talk... I just want to take time to do nothing before I start homework...

My dad has come in my room 7 times now asking me the same question.

�So Kell, what time is class.�?

Grrr!

I�m going to rip my hair out!

I need to get out of this house with stagnant air, I can�t think.

I'm off to get cleaned up, and then I'm off to the science lab. to study for tomorrows test...

And then, I study for today�s math test...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*