- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, May. 20, 2003
9:49 P.M.

This poem was inspired by Chrissy's first kid. She brought him to a house party where he carried the mop and glow bottle around all night. There was a safety seal on the bottle, and she kept a close eye on him.

Later Lauren and I had a conversation about Mop and Glow. I joked about how if someone drank it, it could possibly make you crazy...

In this state of silliness I wrote the poem in an attempt to make Lauren smile...

Once again, mission accomplished.

Lauren I love you girly!

You are my sunshine!!!

*Mop and Glow*

Mop and glow

Tastes like goo

But once it flows

What can you do?

The bubbles come out

And you turn to mush

You just want to shout

Cause it�s such a rush

Read the label

And grab your mop

Wax the table

And hear it pop

Wash the walls

Do all your chores

Run the halls

And slam the doors

It feels so great

To mop and glow

You can stay up late

And admire what you have to show

It feels so nice

And tastes like goo

It kills the lice

And maggots too

Mop and glow

All day long

Mop and glow

And you�ll grow up strong

By Kelly T

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*