- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, May. 20, 2003
4:07 P.M.

I get into work

And notice the annoying sounds

Maybe my boss is a jerk

I just pretend he�s not around

I hear the same songs on repeat

Over and over again

Incredible aching feet

Wonder when the day will end

Try to play high class

They try to offer more

But it becomes a pain in the ass

And you want to walk out the door

Let me paint a picture

I�ll tell you what it�s like

Some days are torture

While others are just too light

Tips set me apart

From the things that I deserve

Save money in my tip jar

Tips for what I serve

Why can�t I have in between

Why can�t the hostess find her flow

Maybe you don�t know what I mean

But what is there to know

My boss is so crazy

He doesn�t speak English

He thinks I am lazy

He always looks pissed

Work a double for me, yes?

Come in on your day off?

Like a child you regress

And pout when you�ve had enough

He speaks with an accent

And ignores what I say

Was that a statement

Did he just ask me to stay

Spanish, French or Spanglish

I still don�t understand

Working here in anguish

Working with these two left hands

The hours aren�t so bad

I can�t say I work too hard

It�s not the worst job I�ve had

But sometimes I feel like a retard

I swear I�m losing my mind

Not sure what my boss just said

I thought I was doing fine

Now obsessing inside my own head

Speckled with imaginary contusions

So busy, my body feels drunk

Kitty calls this place confusion

But I just think it�s bunk

By Kelly T

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*