- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, May. 20, 2003
9:52 P.M.

I took a few psychology coarses and one of my assignments was to summarize what it felt like to be "MY AGE"

I wrote this poem.... and a few were able to relate....

21

Where do I start

Lets start with this grain of sand

Put some soul in my heart

And I will try to stick to the plan

I am always One skip from love

Two days away from dreaming

Three baby steps and a shove

And 4 minutes later I may be screaming

I�m not walking more than 5 miles from home

And I take 6 deep breaths before I fall asleep

7 seconds ago I started feeling alone

While 8 days ago I was falling in too deep

9 dollars short of 10

Once I was 10 days late

But I would do it 11 times over again

If it meant I would meet my 12th soul mate

13 gates from heaven

14 credits short of a full game

Four more than eleven

And I still haven�t seen my 15 minutes of fame

Have you thought of me more than 16 times this year?

Would 17 just throw you over the edge?

18 years ago I never had a fear

And 19 years from now I will make a retirement pledge

20 and I thought I knew it all

What did I really know?

21 and the world doesn�t seem so damn small

And life doesn�t seem all that slow

Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*