- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, May. 18, 2003
2:31 P.M.

I'm Sitting here watching the 3EB DVD that came with their latest album.

It's full of chalked up confusion and creativity.

It's not as inspiring as the last DVD's I had purchased in the past, but it's still pretty good.

I'm watching this footage trying not to regret spending money on it.

I love this band and all but I have NO money.

I am finally so strapped for cash that I am rolling-pennies-for-gas, BROKE!

Christina just called to remind me that we had plans for next weekend to go camping. I owe her $45.00 for supplies if I go along with this plan.

I�m not sure I even want to go.

Let me paint the picture�

(There will probably be at least 5 people camping.) 3 total strangers, Christina, and her boyfriend. Everyone gets way too drunk. It�s way too hot, and tempers rise. We all hang out somewhere in the middle of nowhere with no electricity, nasty food, no bathrooms, no showers, and no cell phones. Christina spends the majority of the time arguing with her man while everyone else feels alienated and disserted.

I�m there to find solace, direction, to clear my head of the frustrations of everyday life.

As school starts this week, I am sure I will need a mini vacation next weekend.

I think back. I have never been camping with them before because my schedule has always been too tight.

I have missed out for a few years now...

DAMMIT!

Plan is foiled again!

NO MONEY!

I need to finish shopping for school supplies and I'm trying to find any other way to do this...

I'm left with the option of using my credit card once again.

I have not done well in paying off my major credit cards so I have little spare cash available on those cards...

This stinks.

I need a new perspective!

I need to do SOMETHING.

I need an outlet for this frustration. I need to find something that does not cost money...

I need to clear my head to develop a plan.

Maybe I just need a budget?

um, NO!

I know exactly why budgets don't work for me. I stress out too much when I have them.

Dammit!

I need a distraction...

I wish I could see another concert.

I'd like to see 3EB when they come to town...

*************************

Well, IT IS Sunday so I need to get a move on if I'm going to get supplies...

I HATE SUNDAYS!

I feel damn lazy....

F*CK!!

EVERYTHING CLOSES EARLY ON SUNDAY!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*