- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, May. 17, 2003
3:34 P.M.

I long to travel. I long to meet new people...

I look at photographs and remember old friends.

I long to take pictures, but the film in my camera has now melted to useless plastic sludge.

I lock permanent pictures somewhere in the suitcase in the back of my mind to keep myself a float. I keep these pictures to remind me of a time when I was sure I could taste heaven perfectly, to prove to my passomistic self that there is more to life out there somewhere.

Sometimes I wish just thinking of someone would bring them back into my life.

As if I could WILL them back into my life, into my daily rotation of sunshine.

There are so many people who have come and gone, and made such a difference in my life.

I share the same strong love for the friends and strangers that have come and gone. I had never expected the collision with them at the many forks in the road of what some call destiny.

I thought of Greg today. I�ve thought about the old man for a few times since I last saw Pamela.

The last time I saw Pam she was at the concert and she had mentioned she was working for Greg just as I had been wondering, �I wonder what Greg is up to?�

Sometimes my wishes take up so much time of my day.

I�ve spent most of my life WISHING something would happen, while I kick back and wait to see what the day will bring.

There are so many faces I would WILL back into my life if I could.

I recall so many faces that have moved and passed on. I can�t back out of my life now, and I�d like to say I have NO REGRETS, but my heart feels so lonely sometimes..

I wish there was more of a silver lining on this traveling suitcase in the back of my mind.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*