- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, May. 16, 2003
10:50 A.M.

No work today.... But that isn't my point...

I don't think my boss understands English as well as he pretends to.

He always finishes every question with a pause and a forcful suggestive, "Yes?"

For example:

He may ask, "Your favorite color is RED....... YES?"

Um, No....

Or more likely he says, "You want to work a double on Friday and Saturday for me........ YES?"

Um, definately going to say NO on that one. Thank you.

He is French.

I totoally thought of him durring the Matrix when the French programmer was talking, and babbling on and on, and on, and on...

When I took this job my boss said it would be ok if I went to school full-time and had one weekend night off every week for my other job.

Since I have started he has put me on all weekend long.

I had to bring it to his attention yesterday and all of a sudden HE GETS IT! He gets what I am saying and he acts bummed about it. Like I am springing a HUGE surprise on him...

I was supposed to work a double today but I reminded him more than once that I'm not available...

Maybe his English is fine; maybe he's just a bad listener.

Carlos asked how I was doing on the floor yesterday. I told him I was more comfortable and I'm doing well. He looked at me and rolled his eyes...

I don't think he believes me. Maybe he believes me, maybe I am just delusional. Maybe I suck and he was just too afraid to tell me.

Yesterday I just felt more comfortable, like things flowed a bit better...

Well I'm not going to think too deeply on the matter. I have the day off so I'm going to do SOMETHING about it...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*