- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, May. 12, 2003
4:28 P.M.

You say I am first rate

I make you safe and strong

When do words come too late

If only the good die young

You say I am your life, your will

Put me at the center of your world

Believing in what you think you feel

But I am just a girl

I sit high atop these fences

Regretting all I had once been

I let down my defenses

As I let you in

You think I am wise

You treat me with much respect

Try so hard not to be the "other" guys

As you tell my heart she has nothing to protect

I'm willing to tell you up front

I have grown numb

The more your heart wants

The less I will become

Long for your touch

When you�re not around

My heart feels so much

Yet my mouth makes no such sound

I don't know what I need

I only know it's never enough

I have no clue how to succeed

Maybe that's why this seems so rough

I am so lucky

For all that I have

But still I am so picky

And I want something tangible to grab

Leaving me more empty

Than the woman you think I am

You give me sympathy

Because I am your innocent lamb

You believe in me

Like no one else could

You see what no one sees

Believing these dreams no one else would

If I can do no wrong

Why doesn't this feel more right

If only the good die young

Go.... leave me in peace tonight

By: Kelly T

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*