- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, May. 08, 2003
12:12 A.M.

I'M IN!!!

I am officially part of the club...

I am a "server".

My feet are killing me!

Tonight they gave me a "wine key" and I have no clue how to use it well.... Don't ask me to recommend a good wine, because I am oblivios to the whole subject..

What are these people thinking? Are they going to let any loser in off the street to serve in their restaurant? This could tarnish their good reputation...

I am working and studying this list the best I can but it still doesn't register completely.

I get nervous on the floor and I think everyone notices...

Tonight I met Kitty�s' good friend Chris, or "Ding Dong", what ever you want to call him.

He's a funny guy.

ooh, ooh, while talking to Jay I found, he's a day trader, he has a girlfriend, he majored in English, he writes often but never publishes anything, he's been a server for a long time, and he used to be in the Reserves (Marine Corps)....

I also got to talking to the other servers and kitchen workers a little bit more.

I must say, there is one guy in particular who is a major hottie. Too bad he doesn't speak English very well...

I thought that trying to understand Kitty�s' mumbling was bad. Forget it! Not knowing how to speak Spanish could be a huge barrier..I was never too good at Spanglish either�

Besides, I think he's being sent back to Columbia.

Man, I'm tired...

Nick gave me a free sushi roll and I couldn't even finish the whole thing, but now, now I finish...

I think Carlos is going to put me on the floor tomorrow night? Who knows? I hope it all works out what ever he decides....

Over all it was a great night!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*