- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, May. 07, 2003
2:16 P.M.

I miss Missy!

She always had a way of motivating me and convincing me that someone does give a damn.

She pushed me to my limits, encouraging me to do the things I felt I was not capable of doing, and I owe credit to her for everything I have ever started and followed through with.

Something about her "get up and do it" speeches always inspire me more than anything else.

Even with all of this distance between us we have managed to keep in touch on rare occasion, but it's those occasions that brighten my day.

I sit here thinking, "Damn, I am lucky to have friends."

I've got friends here, and I only wish I could spend more time with them.

This new job thing is putting a damper on my schedule and I figure it's only going to get worse for the next few months.

Tomorrow I need to make my way to the school and finalize my schedule. I need to go in to make any last minute changes and apply for my graduation, and transfer to USF.

Watching Brian McKnight again, hoping to get the motivation I need to get the ball rolling today...

Where is Tony Robins when you need him?

I wish I had my own little personal Tony Robins tucked away in my closet any time I need him.

I promise to feed him and keep him very busy, for my life long "plan" is in constant need of positive enthusiastic encouragement.

Until then, I write and hope that someday he will fall into my lap, because I'm not out actively seeking anything at this very moment...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*