- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, May. 07, 2003
11:57 A.M.

I'm sitting here like a fool, when there is plenty of work to be done...

I could be memorizing the wine list, or trying to figure out all of the menu items.

Last night while I was training I realized that the other people working there really don't know too much more than I do.

So why stress right?

WRONG-O!

I want to be great at this stuff. I want to know it like it's second nature. I want to know it like the back of my hand!

(Not like I've become close with the back of my hand. I've never actually "back handed" myself....ha ha ...)

I wish someone could help me with these things where I feel I have become rusty.

I almost wouldn't mind if they treated me like I know absolutely nothing about serving, because I have a feeling that the things that they teach me will be very important. I think that this serving job is so different from any other I have done in the past...

I know that the food in this place is better than any restaurant I've worked in before.

It's noon, it's Wednesday and I feel I have much work to be done. I need to do laundry. I need to finish something I've started...

I need to hit the beach...

Last night at Kitty's house I realized that there are so many things I've started but haven't taken the time to finish...

I'm such a duntz!

I'll be starting school soon with very little free time.

I have another book I want to finish by Christmas so I can give a copy to everyone who inspired it.

Everyone I have written poetry about in the past few months will be included within the text of this book, and they will be the only ones who actually get a copy of this book. I've done it before, and now it's time to do it again...

I'm sitting here in front of this computer, not writing my book.

I sit here knowing there is a 50 lb. block of clay sitting in the corner of the room calling my name, waiting to be sculpted and it's been there since I started this dairy....

So until next time, I will finish something... Even if it means just following through with this craving to eat something right now...

Yes, I will eat lunch....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*