- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, May. 01, 2003
4:19 P.M.

Let me start off by saying, hearing from someone you didn't expect to hear from could be a pleasant surprise...

I don't know how, I don't know exactly why, but hearing from Kayce today actually brightened my day.

I am SO happy to hear things are working out for her. I think that seeing her happy is something I have wanted to see for a long time.... So I'm happy...happy to see her happy....

Some days I wake up SO frustrated...

Why do "I" have to work so damn hard just to feel "normal"?

Does anyone else have to work hard to get what they want?

And are they happy once they get what they want?

Why, if I'm working so damn hard, why am I not happier about the whole situation....

I was dreading another interview... Wondering, why the hell do I have to go through so many screenings and tests... Why can't they just hire me already? If they don't want me, stop wasting my time... Stop playing games...

I was down a bit earlier, and then out of the blue.

BAM!

Donna called!

I haven't heard her cheerie voice since my dad was diagnosed with his brain condition.

It was such a pleasant surprise. We talked for 20 minutes before my interview with Vince at Cababbas....

Let me tell you about Donna.

Donna is damn amazing.

If you have ever seen "My Big Fat Greek Wedding" you have seen Donna. She looks exactly like the main character in that movie.

Donna is always positive, even when she's really, really, pissed off, she is positive... I love her to death!

She called and filled me in on all the good stuff. She said she's doing very well and she's going to be looking for a job. I should send her to the guy I was working for. I actually think she could bring magic into that office!!

Donna's faith is contagious... Her mood and outlook on life is inspiring...

She is the motivation I have needed for many, many moons...

It makes you smile when she says, "Keep your head up kid! Your time will come! And when it does......."

THANK YOU DONNA! YOU MADE MY DAY!

Now, for the rest of the night.... I will baby-sit, make some money that I haven't made since I haven't been working all week...

Then tonight.... I'm not sure what I'm doing?

Something important!

I want to work on putting "The Book" together...

I haven't written a book for my friends in a long time, and it's time again. I need to start the process now, and maybe by Christmas it will all come together....

Gabriel, He sent a funny message today and I thought I'd include it in the post for no apparent reason... If nothing else, maybe it will make you smile too...

"Just some stuff to brighten your day!

Things to do:

1. In the memo field of all your checks, write "for s __ xual favors".

2. Finish all your sentences with "in accordance with the prophecy."

3. Don't use any punctuation marks

4. As often as possible, skip rather than walk.

5. Ask people what sex they are. Laugh hysterically after they answer.

6. Specify that your drive-through order is "to go".

7. Sing along at the opera.

8. Go to a poetry recital and ask why the poems don't rhyme.

9. Put mosquito netting around your work area. Play a tape of jungle

Sounds all day.

10. Five days in advance, tell your friends you can't attend their party

Because you're not in the mood.

11. Have your coworkers address you by your wrestling name, Rock Hard Kim.

12. When the money comes out the ATM, scream "I won!", "I won!" "3rd time this week!!!!!"

13. When leaving the zoo, start running towards the parking lot, yelling

"Run for your lives, they're loose!!"

14 Tell your children over dinner. "Due to the economy, we are going

To have to let one of you go." "

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*