- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Apr. 29, 2003
11:25 P.M.

I've lost my way....

I've known this for some time now...

Putting faith in people that can not be trusted...

Wanting so badly to have something so real...

I need a quiet place....

Please G*d soothe my troubled mind....

Take this anger away; let me enjoy this concert I have waited 7 years to see....

I have such a selfish point of view...

Give me strength to forget all of this, let me move on, and let Ryan wake up one day to realize that I am not smoke and mirrors, open his eyes and let him know how he missed out on something so so good....

Please let me sleep tonight....

Take these tears and mend this heart that has been breaking ever since I realized it's true potential to feel a damn thing....

I write.....

>

God Open up his eyes

Take his face from my mind

Make him realize

I won't come back after I leave this behind

I feel so all-alone,

Wash me pure,

Please lead me back home....

Let me feel safe and secure

I need a warm embrace

An intent to succeed

A caress, a kiss on my face

Do you understand this selfish need

Give me strength

Give me something more

I'll go to any length

Just remind me why love is worth fighting for......

Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*