- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Apr. 28, 2003
9:06 A.M.

Orlando: �Kelly, Dork is only an attitude�.

Kell: �Ok, Orlando, maybe you don�t understand�. I am not going to set myself up for failure..�

Orlando: �Oh c�mon I think you could win, I would vote for you��

Kelly: �Ok, Orlando, you would stand alone. I look around in the crowd at that bar and notice guys I went to high school with, guys who have picked on me, or turned up their noses as long as I can remember�.�

Orlando: �Shut the Hell Up Kelly, you should be a model, and I can tell by looking at you that you aren�t some pretentious snob. You are the only one who allows them to break you down� You can be anything you want� You have to make that decision and DO IT! Just commit to the idea, and it becomes a new attitude� You could be a super model baby! Just think, someday when this conversation hits you, you will thank me, because everyone else is going to realize that YOU, You are a million bucks baby! You are the worlds untapped resource��

Kell: �right, well it was nice meeting you Orlando. Have a great day, and I�m sure I�ll see you around again��

Orlando: �Of coarse you will, I see you out all the time, and next time I will make a point of saying hello.�

I�ve had similar conversations a million times, with a few other people in the past but they didn�t seem to mean as much� Maybe I didn�t believe them, maybe I didn�t care, but it never hit me like this before�. I think that this Orlando guy was just a hell of a lot more convincing� He seemed honest, and sincere�. And there was no chance of him getting in my pants, so he didn�t HAVE to say any of it� I don't know what he intended to do, but today I feel better than I did just yesterday...

I probably won't see him ever again....

Thank you Orlando�.

A stranger amongst the crowds�.

You reminded me that I AM STIL ALIVE!

This feeling of unhappiness I have had lately is only an attitude�

This feeling that I�m a failure�

This feeling that nothing I have done is good enough�

The way I let my boss ruin my mood every time he waltzes into the room�

It�s all an attitude�

I am the only one who can LET him ruin my day� F*cker�

Today I have made a commitment.. I am home�

I�m �sick� looking for a cure..

My glands are all swollen up, my ears hurt, and I�ve got energy because I went to bed early with the intent of quitting today�

Rather than quit, I am going to find a new job, and sign up for classes�

Today is the day I�m taking my life back into my own hands�

F*ck all this hopelessness I have been feeling. I have someone offering to pay for my school, I need to finish dammit, and today is the day I commit to the attitude of finishing what I started� This is my choice and I need to make it happen.

It�s not every day I have an offer like this just fall into my lap..

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*