- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Apr. 26, 2003
12:06 A.M.

I don't want to grow old....

I went to this cocktail party tonight...

Never again.

For the simple fact that I just didn't fit in.

I'm not sure why I felt so out of place. I was wearing the same type of clothes, I walked the same as most the women, I just couldn't talk the talk....

I can't talk the talk, because I just don't care...

When someone asks me, "So what do you do?"

I really don't want to talk about it, so I tell them and then there is an uncomfortable silence....

That is the part where I usually say...

hmmm....

and walk away....

It's never chit chat about music, or movies...Or any of the other things I can talk about and relate to....

It's always, "SO WHAT DO YOU DO?"

or, "Who do you know here and how do you know them?"

Well I know the people throwing the party and I've been a babysitter for both of their kids for 5 years now.... And I love them like family....

It wasn't just me... Gabriel didn't do very well with the small talk... But it was cool having him there... I hope he had an alright time...

(Oh and I forgot to mention, it's been storming really bad.....)

I just wasn't cut out for small talk....

*************************

I'm home now, I'm sleepy, and my throat is feeling less than perfect... I'd like to see Ryan, but I feel like sh*t and I really don't want him to see me like this...

He has shown interest in seeing me a few times this week, but I'm just not feeling it....

He's lacking the enthusiasm I had hoped he would feel....

Oh well.... That's life....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*