- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Apr. 20, 2003
8:53 P.M.

It's Easter...

Of coarse I think of James...

He colored eggs for me....

He cared about impressing me...

He called when he said he would call...

He totally blew me away a few years ago when he brought me an Easter basket...

He just showed up out of no where, and surprised me...

It was the best feeling...

(Then I think about guys who really piss me off.....total regrets... Red Neck A$$ Hole, I spent last Easter at his families house and I won't even go into the recap of that one again because I'm sure it's in this diary somewhere....

F*ck him!...)

Ok, I'm not bitter...

I watched "Sweet Home Alabama" again tonight.

There was a part where this girl goes to visit her old coonhound in the dog graveyard...

I thought about James... I was with him when he bought his coonhound. I rode in the truck with stinky slobber bones and I feel I got to know him pretty well in the 7 months James and I dated...

That dog was a nut.

But watching the movie as a whole was rather sad...

It's depressing.

Since I have spent more time with Matt, the more time I spend with him the more he seems to remind me of James.

He looks nothing like James, but he does share the same attitude about drinking.... CONSTANTLY....

Every time I have spoken to him since we've last hung out he feels that he has to mention how DRUNK he was just a few hours ago...

I DON'T GIVE A SH*T! I don't give a DAAAAAAAAAAAMN!

C'mon.

Why, oh why can't I find perfection?

If I were to stop right now and judge Matt's character, of coarse he would fall into the same category as James, Nick, or even Ryan.....

The guys I was into.... We shared common interests.... The same passions, but they seemed so distracted by their own addictions...

It's like their whole life revolves around a plan to get f*cked up...

A plan that they DESERVE to be f*cked up as long as they complete their short list of tasks they have made for that day...

I don't want to end up with a drunk, and I sure's hell don't plan on spending time trying to "inspire them to be a better person�. I'm not out to save anyone...

They are great guys deep down; they have so much potential...

And another factor they shared...

Intimidation... They are intimidated by my need to take care of my own damn self.

I don't need some guy to protect me from the world...

I don't need a "daddy"...

But then again, they want to provide something of that sort, and I just don't value it as much as they would like me to...

And they don't want girl friends.... They want mommies....

I think about it, and the other thoughts that drift into my mind right now totally suck...

I'm not so bitter, but....

The guys I have been into lately couldn't care less about calling me back, and the other ones that I'm sorta into do stuff that makes me nuts so I don't spend as much time on them...

It's a double edge sword really...

I won't go into it because it's boring, and I'm actually trying not to think of this crap anymore....

I need a distraction...

Ryan called, he made a comment... He said that he was worried about me because I called 3 times today....

"I saw that you called 3 times are you ok? Is everything alright? I was worried about you so I called you back..."

I couldn't tell him what I was really thinking...

I would have liked to say, "Yeah, A$$Hole! I called, I WAS TRYING TO GET A HOLD OF YOU! I called to say Happy Easter....STUPID BURNT OUT FUCK!"

But instead I said, "Yeah, I was trying to get a hold of you...."

"Is everything ok Kelly?"

Yes it's fine..."Well, Kell, I'm at work. I'll be working late but if you wanna go get some drinks later I'm going to a bar in Clearwater.."

Ok, well go back to work Ryan... Happy Easter."

CLICK!

A$$ Hole..

Why do I care?

Most everyone called to wish me a Happy Easter...even Gabriel..WOW?

Why does that cat call? If he's totally not interested, why does he call? It's not like he cares about the things I say.....

G*d send me a distraction...Send me some validation... Let me know that I'm not alone here.... Show me that love is real....Send me a sign...

I just sit here, obsessively listening to Kayce and JoJo sing, "crazy, crazy, crazy, just thinking about you baby....."

I love this song...

I burn a candle and get cleaned up and ready to go to bed.....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*