- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Apr. 19, 2003
9:28 A.M.

I had a dream last night that I met Ben Harper....

It was strange.

I was on this huge stage, (The Stage at Ruth Eckerd Hall) and Jack Johnson was playing...

There were couches and comfy seats all lined up in a circle around where he was playing guitar.

It was just like an open mic night. I knew everyone there, and I was completely at peace...

It was the best feeling...

While Jack was playing Ben came out to hand him another guitar.

Ben walked up to me and handed me a guitar and told me to tell him if I got bored because he had plenty of ideas for me.

He smiled and walked off stage....

He was watching from the audience that was seated in the auditorium and walked back up. He sat on the arm of my chair and we all sang to the music as Jack played....

I woke up missing open mic night and I'm excited to see Ben for the first time when he comes to town on the 10th of next month!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*