- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Apr. 19, 2003
9:52 A.M.

The kindest truths are often never heard....They are like a whisper at a loud rock concert....Or a misquito buzzing in your ear while you are emotionally drained and you just want to get a good nights sleep...

There are days...

Days where I can't help but think of the good times...

The joy I once felt just making her smile....

Dreams with her still in them.

Pictures of good times, and some of the best memories that still cloud my mind...

Running out to the car to surprise her when she had a really bad day, Tae-Kwon-Do, Silly Info-mercials, Mosiacs, taking her to a concert, our common likes and dislikes, working together, hardly spending a moment without her, pouring out my heart and soul to her, wanting to spend each and every spare moment with her, Our shared passion for 3EB, road trips, or spending the day at a water park with her and what ever guy she had picked up that week..... I miss those times...

************@*************

I wish I were more angry,

but it is days like these when I miss her most....

Some days.... I try....

Forgiveness doesn't come so easily...

The one time she was short on words, she cut me with her lies...

I still haven't found the will to forgive, and forget, and I feel no better now that I've said goodbye...

But it is days like this where I miss the good times we had....

Discouraged....While there is no certain rehab....

Tell myself she is part of my history...

As I light a candle in her fading memory...

By: Kelly T

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*