- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Apr. 19, 2003
12:06 A.M.

Weddings can really mess you up....

Lately my friends have been going to a lot of weddings and wedding parties and they have been fighting for their own relationships more than ever...

It seems that they all suffer from the same problem, they freak out after the wedding and close off all communication....

C'mon guys, get with it....

I watch.... I listen....

Then I have my friends on the opposite side of the spectrum....The ones who seem like they will be together forever.....

I talked to Missy, she's in love with this guy Matt....and Amy is with her sweet heart tonight... They are both on vacation with the men of their dreams..

YOU GO GIRLS!

I wish I were on vacation with a perfect man....

But perfection is pretty vague these days....

When I went to the neurologist today he had mentioned something that sorta opened my eyes.

He noticed that I'm a perfectionist, and the way I stress about things that don't work out could trigger these headaches I've been having.

It could be as simple as treating the stress....

Ok.... ok....

so he told me to start setting realistic goals... He said to stop making lists of the perfect (Insert Noun Here) and just relax.

It's almost like he knew what I was going through without me even having to tell him.

I can put my mind at rest, I am not obsessive compulsive on any level, but I need to cool it with the stress of finding perfection or I may end up with more problems...

RELAX!!!!

Why do I think so much about love?

Why do I put my whole heart into everything, while others don't seem to care so much....

People around me are in love and hate all the time.

Most of my friends are married, or they have taken the plunge and walked away from it....

Happiness.... Happiness is found by few and far between...

I don't know how I feel about the whole thing anymore....

Does anyone stay in it for the long run?

Is it just a game?

Does anybody stay in love?

I'm watching, "Sweet Home Alabama" and I can't help but think about the topic of marriage.

Kitty is going to another wedding next week. This time he invited me to come along but I have to work 6 hours...

I need the money if I'm going to pay my bills and get in school...

He understands, or at least he tries to understand.

He said that he didn't want to invite anyone else, but I don't think he should go alone.

I've only been to one wedding and I did not bring a date. I felt a little strange, but the feeling wore off after a few drinks and meaningless conversation with Danny...

Ok weddings make me woozy...

I thought about asking a guy over for dinner on Easter Sunday, but I don't want anyone to be exposed to my aunt. She's nuts and she makes everyone else nuts...

It�s getting late, and I need to try to rest a bit�

Good night moon�..

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*