- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Apr. 18, 2003
7:46 P.M.

I went to Hops with mom and dad for dinner.

Great food. It's actually the first time I have eaten there and said, "great food".

Normally I come home feeling like A$$ because the food there usually sucks...(Other than those butter rolls).

Dad started talking about Oklahoma when I had mentioned that Matt was from a town near Tulsa.

I told them a bit about Matt, but I'm not sure why?

If I have no conscious plans to take this anywhere, why would I tell my parents about him.

Maybe It's just a lack of planning on my part. When I don't get enough sleep I am less likely to sensor myself when answering questions...

So when mom said, "So tell me about this Matt guy", I just went off on a tangent...

Damn...

SHUT UP KID!!!

Dad still has some family out there in Oklahoma.

I wonder how Connie, Gail, Mac and Clint are doing anyway?

I had so much fun a few years back when they came to town and we played cards every night.

I haven't played cards in a long, long time...

My dad was born in Oklahoma, in a town called Sapulpa.

He went on to say that Tampa and Sapulpa mean the same exact thing. Sapulpa and Tampa are Indian words that mean, "Abandoned town", or "ghost town".I always thought I lived in a ghost town....

ha....ha.....

When the Indians first started farming they would abandon towns and move on rather than turn their crops over each year...

Dad said he was a Cherokee, and Tampa (our local town now) is actually a Seminole word.

Florida was full of Seminoles... DUH...

Think about it....

I find it ironic that he was born in an abandoned town and now he grows old in one...

***********************************************************

another thought, maybe it has something to do with my dad being Indian?.... No.

But, I love that song, "Indian Lover" by Jude...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*