- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Apr. 18, 2003
4:51 P.M.

I have temporarily lost my identity...ha...

Ok, I have only lost one factor of proof which states my age....

Matt has my ID.

This is unfortunate, because anything I would be doing tonight required me to have my ID.

I probably wouldn't need my ID so much if I could pass for PG13 movies....

People feel they have to remind me how young I look when I go out to the movies, clubs and even bars...

It's ok. Hopefully I will look young for a long time....

**********************************************

I appreciate guys..... I totally love guys....

but what is with guys who feel they have to hold your stuff for you?

Aren't I independent enough already?

You don't need to hold my ID, or my money.

I've survived just fine for the last 24 or so years carrying my own stuff around, but thanks so much for offering....

Earlier today I was told, "Learn the power of NO!"..... From now on, that is another "NO" I am going to work on.

Guys always seem to make a comment when you don't accessorize.

"NO I DIDN'T BRING A PURSE, AND I'M NOT GOING BACK FOR ONE NOW".

Quite frankly, I don't care for purses much. They are just something else to carry around. I would much rather tuck my ID and my money into my boots, or what ever functioning pocket I can find at the time, whether it be my bra or my socks...

So the next time when he so politely asks, can I help you carry something?

I will be the first to chime in with a simple "No thank you."

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*