- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Apr. 16, 2003
8:34 P.M.

I had this dream last night that I went to visit Lauren in her hospital room after she had the baby�

I brought Matt�(Matt from the bar)

Oh G*d.

Matt is in my dreams�

C�mon. He�s not my type already�

I sat on the bed and held the baby for Lauren�

He came over completely comfortable talking to Lauren�s Matt and made a comment that he wanted at least 2 kids�

I looked up at him and said, �No way, not until we are happily married for at least 5 years!�

At first he looked at me like I was speaking Greek, and then he gave me a cute mischievous smile.

We stayed in the room with Matt and Lauren for a while and then decided to head out to get some food.

I stubbed my toe on the way to the door and he tried to carry me to the couch.

We sat there and he got one of those serious faces as he said, �I believe there is a Mr. Right for every girl, but I also believe that everyone has their own way at being so perfect. Just say for a moment we were to be married for 5 years, is that too long to wait to have kids. I�ll be in my 30�s, and if I�m going to be Joe Cool Dad, I can�t be all old and Sh*t.�

I just laughed..

I wasn�t freaked out in my dream at all�.

I remember I went on to say, �

Ok, at least give me 2 perfect happy years, and THEN, only then we will have a couple of kids, but I�m no baby machine��

I woke up, thinking what the heck was that�.

So tonight when I went to visit Lauren and her new baby I felt a sorta shadow of Dejavu in the corner of my mind�

I giggled out loud for no apparent reason at one point of conversation� but this is my explanation�

This is why I laughed out loud.

There is no way I would marry a guy I met at a bar!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*