- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Apr. 15, 2003
10:12 P.M.

I want to be the �COOL� parent.

I don�t want to be the one to take my kids to their first booby bar�

I�m going to deny that they are into that kinda stuff�

I want to be the one my kids come to for car advice..

I want to be the one who knows it all and that is why they ask me what I think about their outfit before they walk out the front door on their first date.

I want to listen to the �best� music.

I want to have the job that every kid wants, and I want to be �super mom�.

I don�t want to hand the �sex� talk, or the �grounded for life� speeches.

I want to be the one to say, �be all you can be� and don�t listen to Bobby when he tells you everyone else is doing it�

If everyone was doing it, they probably wouldn�t have so much time to talk about doing it�

Right?

Right�

C�mon.

I only thought about this just now while watching some new tv show.

I want to buy my kids their first beer, I want to have the friends that they can ask for advice If I�m not around, and I want to make sure they grow up to be so much better than what I�ve become�

I want to have the stories that inspire my kids to be something more�. The stories that provoke truly unique ideas � I want to be able to inspire them to take a stand and fight for the things that they believe in�

Even if they DON�T agree with me all the time, It would be nice to know someone who can argue�. He he

I can honestly say that neither one of my parents had anything to do with the purchase of my car. They may have helped my sister out, but I strolled into the dealer and said, �Hey, I need a car�. NOW��

And mom and dad were NO where to be found.

I had to twist their arm to even get them to drop me off a few hours later to pick it up after I had purchased it�

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*