- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Apr. 14, 2003
10:07 P.M.

I'm pretty psyched!

Even after a crazy night like tonight...

A night where just now, at the dinner table my chest cramped up like something fierce, and I almost fainted after my heart locked up, and my lips turned blue...

It freaked mom out, and she wouldn't leave me in the room alone for more than 20 seconds....

I'm relieved, I'm fine...I'm alive! .... and in front of the computer again...

I keep having these severe random bursts of chest pains, but it's probably just heart burn...

*************************************************

*NEWS FLASH!!*

I just received an email confirming my tickets for the concert have been printed and they will be sent to me this week!

Sweet!

I've waited 7 LONG years to see Ben Harper...

I can't seem to pin point my favorite all time Ben Harper song because they all seem so perfect.

As for the concert itself I find myself in the same exact bind I was in a few months ago when I was trying to choose who I wanted to bring with me to see Ben Folds.

I don't know if any of my friends love his music as much as I do.

Well, Lauren. I know Lauren loves his stuff but she's going to have her hands full.

I wish she could go though.

Tomorrow she's having a baby and I can't wait to go see her in the hospital....

Heidi, she kinda sorta likes Ben...

Kitty, he only just found Ben after I introduced him to the song "Forever".

Amy, well Amy is probably out in Iraq?

Damn, I miss Amy...

Jen, well Jen was never into Ben.

Ryan, he's avoiding me like the plague.

That new guy Matt? I have no clue what he's into...I�m still surprised that he called�

Maybe Matt will forget about me. One month from now he�ll be saying, �Kelly who?� and I won�t even have to consider him an option for the concert�

As for Shawn? I haven't heard much from him. Grad. School has kept him busy. He's still working on a huge project. He has no ride so I probably won't see him for a long time...

Troy? I could never tell if he was really into Ben Harper... For a while he was almost as obsessed with the music as I was?.... Come to think of it, I'm pretty sure Troy would love to go, but then again he doesn't really call, and I haven't seen him in many, many moons...

Then there is mom.

Mom loves the CD that I burned for her. It's got all of my favorite Ben Harper tunes...

She listens to it religiously, and she's totally into him...

But there is always that chance that Ben plays all those other songs.... The really loud, clashy ones that I know my mom wouldn't be into...

Ok, ok....

So I have some thinking to do...

I have a big decision to make, and I've got a month to ponder...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*