- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Apr. 13, 2003
10:32 P.M.

Don't get me wrong. It's not a turn off but, He wasn�t taking notes the last time he saw �Swingers�.

I know this because it took him all of 5 hours to let his fingers do the walking. He reached out and touched someone as soon as he left the beach....He shows a lack of resistance.

He's no swinger now... He couldn�t wait the 3 days to give me a call.

He called right away without flinching even once.

Well now we all know he didn�t forget my number�.

I saw the unfamiliar number on the caller ID and decided to answer it anyway.

He wants me to come out tonight; they are going to the club.

I should go. I really should go�

DAMN I SHOULD GO!

Gemini will be there, and I will be in bed sleeping by the time they actually hit the club..

He was a bit disappointed when I said I was going to bed early, but we may do something during the week sometime.

If nothing else, I figure I will see him Friday night because we tend to hang in the same places anyway�.

So, I�m home, I�m not sleeping and I, I am watching �Swingers�.

I haven�t seen this flick in so long�

But my favorite part of the whole movie is on.

This part where he says,

�Money baby,

You are so money and you don�t even know it....

You�re like this big bear, with claws and fangs, and she�s like this little bunny......... You�re starting at these claws thinking to yourself, how am I supposed to kill this bunny?..... You�re like a big bear man!.... You�re so money!!�

This is the part where Vince is trying to tell John to be the guy in the rated R movie instead of the guy in the PG13 movie.. Then they try to tell John how long to wait until he calls this girl..

�If you call too soon, you might scare off a nice baby�.

So wait the three days�

3 days is a long f*ckin� time. If you�re going to wait 3 days to call me, don�t bother big boy. I�m not going to wait around for anyone.

If you�re going to wait 3 days just be ready to hear that I�ve got plans already when you expected to hang out.

Ha ha �

That movie cracks me up.

I look at it and notice that so many guys who linger in Ybor City resemble Vince�s character� They think they are all suave. They think they�re all that, a bucket of chicken, and a ticktack.

Why play those games. Those silly little games�. News flash, girls can recognize idiots who try to put on such a smooth front.

It�s cute?...... No, No, It's not cute. But You can tell yourself that it's cute. Go ahead, tell yourself it's cute but when you wake up one morning wondering who the hell you are, no pick up line is going to fill that huge gap....

The pick up lines, they get rather annoying.

The funniest pick up line I have heard was from some short shrimp at a bar a long time ago. He said something along the lines of, �Hey baby, I�m not milk, but I could do your body good.�

Keep moving buddy�

Run along�..

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*